Public Domain – Operation Blade

Public Domain is a British electronic music group, whose music includes acid and hard trance elements. They had their biggest hit towards the end of 2000, “Operation Blade (Bass in the Place)”, which peaked at number 5 on the UK Singles Chart.
The original line-up of the group featured James Allan, Mark Sherry and Alistair MacIsaac. Mallorca Lee and David Forbes were added to the group before their chart breakthrough. In 2002, after two further top 40 singles in the form of “Rock Da Funky Beats” (number 19) and “Too Many MCs” , Lee and Forbes both left, and MacIsaac followed them. Neil Skinner joined the line-up.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *